The desolate desert of Edom (Ezek 35:14-35:15)

Thus says Yahweh God!

‘As the whole earth

Rejoices,

I will make you desolate.

You rejoiced

Over the inheritance

Of the house of Israel,

Because it was desolate.

Thus,

I will deal

With you.

You shall be desolate!

Mount Seir!

All of Edom!

All of it!’

Then they shall know

That I am Yahweh.”

Yahweh God, via Ezekiel, said that the whole earth rejoiced because he was going to make Mount Seir a desolate desert. Just as the Edomites had rejoiced over the desolation of the house of Israel, now everyone would rejoice over the desolation of Mount Seir, the whole country of Edom, with everything in it. Finally, they would know that Yahweh was truly God.

7 thoughts on “The desolate desert of Edom (Ezek 35:14-35:15)

  1. Hello i am kavin, its my first occasion to commenting anyplace, when i read this post i thought i could also create comment due to this sensible piece of writing.

  2. Hi, i think that i saw you visited my blog so i came to “return the favor”.I am trying to find things to enhance my site!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!!

  3. you are truly a good webmaster. The website loading pace is amazing. It seems that you are doing any distinctive trick. Furthermore, The contents are masterwork. you have performed a excellent activity on this matter!

  4. Hello, after reading this awesome article i am as well happy to share my familiarity here with colleagues.

  5. Very nice blog post. I absolutely love this site. Stick with it!

  6. This is a topic which is close to my heart… Thank you! Exactly where are your contact details though?

  7. I?d have to check with you here. Which is not something I usually do! I enjoy reading a post that will make people think. Also, thanks for allowing me to comment!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.