Judas Iscariot (Mk 3:19-3:19)

“There was Judas Iscariot,

Who betrayed him.”


καὶ Ἰούδαν Ἰσκαριώθ, ὃς καὶ παρέδωκεν αὐτόν.


Judas Iscariot can be found in all the lists of the apostles in Matthew, chapter 10:3-4, and in Luke, chapter 6:14-16.  However, Mark gave him special attention at the end.  He named him (καὶ Ἰούδαν Ἰσκαριώθ).  Then he said that he was the one who betrayed Jesus (ὃς καὶ παρέδωκεν αὐτόν).  The list was now complete.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.