Thank you – 33

July 28, 2017

Thank you – 33

 

After a nearly four months, I have finally finished blogging the long book of Ezekiel. Every time I finish a book of the Bible, I send a thank you blog. I usually post five blogs a day covering about a chapter or less of the biblical books. So far, I have posted 6,520 blogs about the individual paragraphs of the first five books of the Torah, Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers, and Deuteronomy, as well as the so-called historical books of Joshua, Judges, Ruth, 1 Samuel and 2 Samuel, 1 Kings and 2 Kings, 1 Chronicles and 2 Chronicles, Ezra and Nehemiah, Tobit, Judith, Esther, 1 Maccabees, and 2 Maccabees. I have also finished the so-called wisdom literature books, the books of Job, Psalms, Proverbs, Ecclesiastes, Song of Solomon, the Book of Wisdom of Solomon, and finally Ecclesiasticus or Sirach. I just finished three of the Major Prophets, Isaiah, Jeremiah, and Ezekiel, plus Lamentations and Baruch. This makes the first 33 books of the Bible that are now complete with a commentary for each paragraph. It has taken me over three years to get this done.

 

Over 430 people have emailed me that they are following this project in some form or another. 139 people receive an email subscription every day. Around 25 people look at this site on a daily basis, but it has reached as high as 363 people on January 19, 2015, which was also the best week with 554 people that week. The best month was February, 2015, with 1,364 people. So far, this past month, July, 2017, 622 people have visited this site. On July 13, 2017, 36 people visited this site. There have been over 19,513 hits on this blog since its inception. I just want to thank all of you. Word Press sent me a yearly compilation that showed that about 6,800 people from 84 countries visited this web site in 2015.

 

I realize that 806 of you have left comments, but I have not responded to them. Some of you might want to moderate my comments, which is fine with me. If you want to contact me directly, my email is efinne1540@gmail.com.

 

Since my last thank you note from earlier this year in late March, 25 people have sent me an email about this blog site. I would especially like to thank Bel, beautybeyondbones, and simonjkyte, for their multiple emails. Here are the 25 persons with their email addresses on Word Press. Thank you so very much for your kind comments.

 

Bel
Caitlin
PrayThroughHistory
Beautybeyondbones
Simonjkyte
Jonathan Caswell
Jack Flacco
Claymagazine
Alexsplanetinpictures
video game streaming
Lazywanderers
MakeItUltra
Frank Solanki
empress2inspire
Frank Solank
Jesus-Network.com
wroclaw detektyw
Noterer_KJV
Www.T.Com 
Orval
Heriberto
nic.
Monika
Daniel Kay
myjourney2mypeace
 

Peace – love – joy

Eugene Finnegan

 

Leave a Reply

