The holy name of Yahweh (Ezek 39:7-39:7)

“‘I will make known

My holy name

Among my people Israel.

I will not let

My holy name

Be profaned anymore.

The nations

Shall know

That I am Yahweh,

The Holy One

In Israel.’”

There is no doubt that Yahweh, via Ezekiel, wanted to protect and make known this holy name, especially among the people of Israel, but also among the various nations. He did not want his holy name profaned anymore. In case there was any doubt, he was Yahweh, the holy one of Israel.

Leave a Reply

