Yahweh will rescue the sheep (Ezek 34:9-34:10)

“Therefore,

You shepherds!

Hear

The word of Yahweh!

Thus says Yahweh God!

‘I am

Against the shepherds!

I will demand

My sheep

At their hand.

I will put a stop

To their feeding

Of the sheep.

No longer

Shall the shepherds

Feed themselves.

I will rescue

My sheep

From their mouths.

Thus,

These sheep

May not

Be food

For them.’”

Yahweh, via Ezekiel, was mad at the shepherds of Israel. They were to listen to the word of Yahweh. Yahweh, their God, wanted his sheep back. These shepherds or leaders of Israel were to stop eating his sheep. Yahweh was going to rescue his sheep from the mouths of these shepherds. Yahweh’s sheep would no longer be their food.

Leave a Reply

