Yahweh will destroy the wall (Ezek 13:13-13:14)

“Therefore

Thus says Yahweh God.

‘In my wrath,

I will make

A stormy wind

Break out.

In my anger,

There will be

A deluge of rain.

In my wrath,

There will be

Hailstones

To destroy it.

I will break down

The wall

That you have smeared

With whitewash.

I will

Bring it

To the ground,

So that its foundation

Will be laid bare.

When it falls,

You shall perish

Within it.

You shall know

That I am Yahweh.’”

Yahweh said that he was angry about the whitewashed wall. He was going to send stormy wind, pouring rain, and hailstones to destroy this smeared whitewashed wall. He was going to bring it to the ground and bare its foundations. In fact, the people would perish inside the walls. They all would learn that he, Yahweh, was God.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.