Thank you – 32

March 25, 2017

Thank you – 32

 

After a little less than a month, I have finished blogging the short book of Baruch. Every time I finish a book of the Bible, I send a thank you blog. I usually post five blogs a day covering about a chapter or so of the biblical books. So far I have posted 5,891 blogs about the individual paragraphs of the first five books of the Torah, Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers, and Deuteronomy, as well as the so-called historical books of Joshua, Judges, Ruth, 1 Samuel and 2 Samuel, 1 Kings and 2 Kings, 1 Chronicles and 2 Chronicles, Ezra and Nehemiah, Tobit, Judith, Esther, and 1 Maccabees and 2 Maccabees. I have now also finished the so-called wisdom literature books, the books of Job, the Psalms, Proverbs, Ecclesiastes, Song of Solomon, the Book of Wisdom of Solomon, and finally Ecclesiasticus or Sirach. I just finished two of the Major Prophets, Isaiah, Jeremiah, plus Lamentations and Baruch. This makes the first 32 books of the Bible that are now complete with a commentary for each paragraph. It has taken me over three years to get this done.

Over 400 people have emailed me that they are following this project in some form or another. 133 people receive an email subscription every day. Around 25 people look at this site on a daily basis, but it has reached as high as 363 people on January 19, 2015, which was also the best week with 554 people that week. The best month was February, 2015, with 1,364 people. So far this month, March, 2017, 560 people have visited this site. On March 12 and March 25, 2017, 35 people visited this site. There have been over 16,897 hits on this blog since its inception. I just want to thank all of you. Word Press sent me a yearly compilation that showed that about 6,800 people from 84 countries visited this web site in 2015.

I realize that 393 of you have left comments, but I have not responded to them. Some of you might want to moderate my comments, which is fine with me. If you want to contact me directly, my email is efinne1540@gmail.com.

Since my last thank you note from earlier this month, 5 people have sent me an email about this blog site. Here are the 5 persons with their email addresses on Word Press. Thank you so very much for your kind comments.

 

indifferentmusing
mobilefriendly2017
Stargazer
Tekoa
Bel
 

Peace – love – joy

Eugene Finnegan

Leave a Reply

